As from Altaro VM Backup 8.24.11, we have introduced the ability to remember the log in credentials for quicker log in access.
If the option to [Remember me] is not selected, the usual inactivity timeout (60 minutes) still applies. After the time has elapsed you will be logged out of the console and you would need to re-enter the credentials.
Once the option is selected, and you successfully log in, the next start up will look like this:
It is important to keep in mind that if the [Remember me] option is enabled, the session will not timeout and will remain active until one of the following is done:
- The Altaro user interface is closed
- The Altaro services are stopped
- You log out manually
For security reasons, if either point 2 or 3 are performed, the next login will prompt again for the user credentials.
Both the option [Connect to an Altaro VM backup Instance...] and [Exit] count as logging out manually, while the [Go to Connection Manager] option will not remove the stored credentials.