You can very simply disable an Endpoint which will stop scheduled and manual backups, as well as Restore operations to the Endpoint machine. 


Backup data will not be deleted and can still be restored to the Altaro Endpoint Manager. The Endpoint will still be included in your monthly subscription usage and can be re-enabled later to resume backup operations.


To disable your Endpoint, simply go to the [Endpoints] option from the menu. Find the Endpoint you would like to disable and click on the 3 dots next to it and click on [Disable Endpoint]


A pop up is shown in order to confirm you would like to disable this Endpoint. Simply go ahead and confirm by clicking [Disable Endpoint]



In to re-enable the Endpoint, you can do this in the same Endpoints screen, click the three dots and then pick [Re-enable Endpoint]