We will retain everything that has been backed up ever since you starting backing up a particular Office 365 Organisation; provided that the account's Subscription is paid and active.
We will only delete backups in the following cases:
- You choose to delete an Office 365 Organisation
- You exclude a Mailbox from a particular Office 365 Organisation
- [MSP's] You delete a Customer that is setup for Office 365 Backup
- Your Altaro Office 365 Backup Trial expires. If you do not activate this Altaro Office 365 Backup for MSPs subscription within 14 days, you will no longer be able to access the Altaro Office 365 Backup application. Backup and restore operations will be disabled and all Office 365 mailbox backups will be permanently deleted.
- Your Altaro Office 365 Backup payment is missed/failed. If you do not renew within 14 days, your subscription will be deactivated.
Upon deactivation your Backup and Restore operations will be disabled. Please note that in the case of Altaro Office 365 Backup subscription your Backup Data will be permanently deleted.