Answered

Altaro Uninstall Leaves Settings

Uninstall does not completely remove all Altaro artifacts.

I uninstalled the Altaro software, rebooted the server, and reinstalled the software. and all my settings from the previous install were present.

If I select "uninstall" you should completely remove all your files and application specific settings.

If you want to keep your settings, then provide a prompt that says "completely uninstall" or "uninstall but leave settings"

Best Answer

This is normal and intended behaviour Trevor, I'll pass your comments to product management but speaking candidly it is unlikely that this will change as was done by design.

Thanks for the feedback!


1 Comment

Answer

This is normal and intended behaviour Trevor, I'll pass your comments to product management but speaking candidly it is unlikely that this will change as was done by design.

Thanks for the feedback!

Login or Signup to post a comment

© Altaro All rights reserved.